Financial Report
DATA
March 31, 2010
The following documents are presented in PDF format. Adobe Reader is required to view their contents.
 
Complete 2009/2010 Report
Management's Discussion and Analysis
Performance by Business Line
Organ and Tissue Donation
and Transplantation
Research and Development
Consolidated Financial Statements and Notes

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Our Business Lines
Within our Transfusable Products business line, we conduct all activities related to the supply of fresh blood products to hospitals such as donor recruitment; whole-blood, plasma and platelet collections; product processing, testing and distribution; and various support services.
    Through our Plasma Protein Products business line, we contract with third-party suppliers for the purchase of plasma protein products manufactured from commercial plasma sources and for the manufacture and distribution of select plasma products (albumin, immunoglobulins (Ig) and Humate P/von Willebrand Factor) from plasma collected from Canadian donors.
    Through our Stem Cells business line, we find and match volunteer donors with patients who require unrelated stem-cell transplants, provide consultation services to hard-to-match donors, screen donors on behalf of transplant centres, manage all aspects of the donor workup and actual collection and transportation of the units, and acquire umbilical cord blood units on behalf of Canadian transplant centres. We also operate the OneMatch Stem Cell and Marrow Network, whose registry is linked with more than 60 others worldwide.
    Our Diagnostic Services business line encompasses programs such as prenatal testing, human leukocyte antigen matching, phenotyping, therapeutic apheresis, autologous collections and stem-cell transplants. Most of this testing is done in central and western Canada with a small volume of referral work and autologous activities completed for other provinces and territories, excluding Prince Edward Island.

Rapport financier
DONNÉES
31 mars 2010
Les documents suivants sont téléchargeables en format PDF.
Pour les consulter, vous devez avoir le logiciel Adobe Reader.
 
Rapport intégral de 2009-2010
Rapport financier
Rendement par secteur d'activités
Dons et greffes d’organes et de tissus
Recherche-développement
États financiers consolidés et notes

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Nos secteurs d'activités
Le secteur des produits de transfusion englobe toutes les activités liées à la distribution des produits sanguins labiles aux hôpitaux, notamment le recrutement des donneurs, la collecte de sang total, de plasma et de plaquettes, de même que le traitement, l’analyse et la distribution des produits et divers services de soutien.
    En outre, nous passons des contrats avec des tiers fournisseurs pour l’achat de protéines plasmatiques fabriquées à partir de sources commerciales de plasma, ainsi que pour la fabrication et la distribution de certains produits (albumine, immunoglobulines et Humate-P ou facteur von Willebrand) dérivés de plasma de donneurs canadiens.
    Le programme des cellules souches vise à trouver des donneurs et à les jumeler à des patients qui ont besoin d’une greffe de cellules souches provenant de personnes non apparentées, à offrir des services de consultation aux donneurs difficiles à jumeler, à soumettre les donneurs à des épreuves de dépistage pour le compte des centres de greffe, à gérer tous les aspects du bilan des donneurs ainsi que du prélèvement et de l’expédition des unités et à prélever des unités de sang de cordon ombilical pour les centres de greffe canadiens. Nous exploitons également le réseau de moelle et de cellules souches UniVie dont le registre est relié à plus de 60 autres dans le monde entier.
    Nos services diagnostiques englobent divers programmes, notamment les épreuves prénatales, les tests de compatibilité HLA, le phénotypage, l’aphérèse thérapeutique, les dons de sang autologue et les greffes de cellules souches. La plupart de ces analyses sont effectuées dans le Centre et l’Ouest du Canada, et un faible pourcentage des activités d’aiguillage et des activités liées aux dons de sang autologue sont réalisées pour d’autres provinces et territoires, à l’exception de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard.